If you are a RedSox fan or a Yankee fan you have a definite opinion about last night’s RedSox/ Yankees game in which the Yankees won 9-6. But what if you are a fan of either team can you be objective about whether or not Ryan Dempster meant to hit ARod? As the expression goes I have no dog in this fight, but I’d like to hear from you RedSox and Yankees your feelings about last night’s RedSox/Yankees game and in particular the Ryan Dempster hitting of ARod.
Ryan Dempster hits ARod …did he mean to do it?
Published by bklynboy59
Welcome to Smallthoughtsinasportsworld. We keep it fun and we keep interesting and informative. On Tuesdays we go back in time with Old School Tuesdays, on Thursdays we keep it fun by Smallthoughts Trivia Thursday and on Fridays ...it is Smallthoughts: Rant of the Week and Smallthoughts:Rave of the Week and we also post the answer from Smallthoughts:Trivia Thursday. I am a lifelong New York Mets, Knicks and Jets and Giants fan. I root hard for my teams and have rooted for them even when it wasn't and in some cases still isn't easy. I enjoy talking sports, and on here I get to write about it as well. I have my thoughts hence Small thoughts, we will not always agree, but respectfully speak about what we feel. I invite your comments and feedback as well. You can also follow me on twitter @bklynboy59 and facebook Jerry bklynboy Small View more posts
7 thoughts on “Ryan Dempster hits ARod …did he mean to do it?”
Is the Pope Catholic? Does a bear crap in the woods?
must be a Yankee fan lol
Not at all. I would have hit him too.
That umpire should have been disciplined for not throwing Dempster out and then for issuing that preposterous warning to the Yankees. What a disgrace!
That ump got caught up in the moment
The problem I have with that ump Jerry is that he stood there and watched Dempster throw four straight pitches in tight and then tighter until he hit him. He had four reasons NOT to get caught up in anything except what he gets paid to do.
It’s a travesty that now Girardi has a bigger fine than the pitcher who hit ARod in the first place. Don’t you think?
see the problem I have is the pitcher has the right to pitch inside and I could make a case that is what he was allegedly doing, by the third pitch yes I would have warned both teams …as for Girardi on replay it looks like he took a swing at the ump which is possibly why he got the fine