Home » Sports » Vince Carter leaps over 7-foot-2 Frederic Weis

Vince Carter leaps over 7-foot-2 Frederic Weis

Start here


It seemed like yesterday when I saw this happen and let me tell you it still runs chills as to how good Vince Carter really was at this point in his career. With one dunk he changed the course of the career of one Fredrick Weiss 1999 draft pick of the New york Knicks. Weiss never played for the Knicks and continued to play in France. His response to the dunk he is most famous for …”It was just him doing something incredible,” Weis told HoopsHype.com in 2005. “I can only imagine… If he jumped over me, he can jump over anybody! If people laugh, I laugh too. At least I can I say I once played against him.”
So Smallthoughts going to the time machine and takes you back in time to that rim rocking moment…Vince Carter vs Fredrick Weiss. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

