Home » Sports » Ervin Santana suspended for 80 games for PED Use

Ervin Santana suspended for 80 games for PED Use

Start here


(AP Photo)

Minnesota Twins pitcher Ervin Santana has been suspended for 80 games for alleged PED use.  Santana released the following statement.

I am very disappointed that I tested positive for a performance enhancing drug. I am frustrated that I can’t pinpoint how the substance in question entered my body. I would never knowingly take anything illegal to enhance my performance. What I can guarantee is I never knowingly took anything illegal to enhance my performance. That’s just not me, never has ben and never will.

He claims he will not appeal the suspension.

Leave a Reply

