Home » Basketball » Jason Richardson Retires After a High Flying Career

Jason Richardson Retires After a High Flying Career

Start here


Jason Richardson has decided to retire from the NBA after a 14 year career full of high flying dunks. Best known for his between the legs dunk and the reverse dunk in the slam dunk competition, Richardson had a career scoring average of 17.1 points per game. He announced his retirement on Instagram…” Today is a bitter sweet moment for me. I’m officially announcing my retirement from pro basketball. I like to thank the organizations and fans in Charlotte, Phoenix, Orlando, Philly and especially The Bay Area for their loyal support the past 14 years. Walking away was the hardest decision I had to make but choosing my health and spending time with my family is more important to me! God bless!

Leave a Reply

