Richard Sherman:”I believe my numbers speak for themselves,”


richard sherman

Say this for Richard Sherman, he truly believes in himself.He isn’t shy about saying so. When asked by Espn First Take’s Skip Bayless if he thought he was the best cornerback in the league he said:I believe my numbers speak for themselves,” Sherman told Smith. “My tape speaks for itself. My tape is my resume. That is what I leave it up to. You can say whatever you want. Skip can say whatever he wants. But Skip, whenever you refer to me, whenever you speak to me, whenever you address me, address me as ‘All-Pro Stanford graduate’ because those are some accomplishments you’ll never — you can aspire to, you’ll never accomplish.”

Bayless pressed him further and asked:Bayless: “OK, do you think you are better than Darrelle Revis is right now?”

At this point Sherman made it personal and just should have just answered the question.Instead his response was “In my 24 years of life, I’m better at life than you.” Huh? A simple yes or no would do at that point and move the interview along. Instead Sherman engaged Bayless in a mindless back and forth debate that did nothing but create more needless controversy.

For Sherman’s sake he better hope Revis doesn’t get traded to the 49ers or Falcons because he will a have a first hand look at the best cornerback in the game blanket one of his receivers.

Published by bklynboy59

Welcome to Smallthoughtsinasportsworld. We keep it fun and we keep interesting and informative. On Tuesdays we go back in time with Old School Tuesdays, on Thursdays we keep it fun by Smallthoughts Trivia Thursday and on Fridays ...it is Smallthoughts: Rant of the Week and Smallthoughts:Rave of the Week and we also post the answer from Smallthoughts:Trivia Thursday. I am a lifelong New York Mets, Knicks and Jets and Giants fan. I root hard for my teams and have rooted for them even when it wasn't and in some cases still isn't easy. I enjoy talking sports, and on here I get to write about it as well. I have my thoughts hence Small thoughts, we will not always agree, but respectfully speak about what we feel. I invite your comments and feedback as well. You can also follow me on twitter @bklynboy59 and facebook Jerry bklynboy Small

One thought on “Richard Sherman:”I believe my numbers speak for themselves,”

Leave a comment